Navigate Up
Sign In

Departments

    Building Inspectors
    Electrical Inspectors
    Mechanical Inspectors
    Plumbing Inspectors
    Land Use Development Services (LUDS) Inspectors

     

    Building Inspectors

    Click here for a map of the building inspector areas.

    Downtown
    Bob Kruis
    Building Inspector II

    Art Kingsley
    Building Inspector II


    (616) 456-3762       

     

    (616) 456-3140


    bkruis@grcity.us    

        

    akingsley@grcity.us            

    Northeast
    Ron Geelhoed
    Building Inspector I

    (616) 456-3493

    rgeelhoed@grcity.us
    West 
    Al Stasiulewicz
    Building Inspector I
    (616) 456-3917 astasiulewicz@grcity.us
    Southeast
    Scott Wheaton
    Building Inspector I
    (616) 456-3051 swheaton@grcity.us

     

    Electrical Inspectors
    Lead Worker                
    Mike Andrews
    Electrical Inspector II

    (616) 456-3424        

    mandrews@grcity.us
                
    Southeast
    Ben Borowicz
    Electrical Inspector I

    (616) 456-4501

    bborowic@grcity.us
    Downtown/Northeast
    Dennis Tanner
    Electrical Inspector I

    (616) 456-3048

    dtanner@grcity.us
    Northwest/Southwest
    Robert McClymont
    Electrical Inspector I

    (616) 456-3049

    rmcclymo@grcity.us

     

    Mechanical Inspectors
    Paul Schaut
    Mechanical Inspector II
    (616) 456-4643    pschaut@grcity.us        
    Mark Griffee
    Mechanical Inspector I
    (616) 456-4544 mgriffee@grcity.us
    Vince Milito
    Mechanical Inspector I
    (616) 456-3918 vmilito@grcity.us

     

    Plumbing Inspectors
    Marv Schierbeek
    Plumbing Inspector II
    (616) 456-3157 mschier@grcity.us    
    Victor Spaanstra
    Plumbing Inspector I
    (616) 456-3167 vspaanst@grcity.us

     

    Land Use Development Services (LUDS) Inspectors
    Carrie Rivette                   
    Project Engineer
    (616) 456-3057       crivette@grcity.us             
    Pat Snyder
    Engineering Assistant I
    (616) 456-3472 psnyder@grcity.us