Navigate Up
Sign In


    Authority City Commission Proceeding Number 83170 - January 28, 2014
    Purpose The Commission is charged with understanding the current state of the City's stormwater system and developing countermeasures to improve the level of service of this critical asset.  The Commission reports on stormwater performance, reviews expenditures and makes recommendations to the City Manager and City Commission regarding policies and a plan for achieving Stormwater Management Level C as provided in the 2013 Stormwater Asset Management Plan.
    Appointment Each City Commissioner shall nominate one (1) member.  The Mayor shall nominate three (3) members representing 1) the Kent County Drain Commissioner, 2) the West Michigan Environmental Action Council, and 3) the Grand Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce.  Members are appointed on the first Monday in January.
    Residency requirement


    Term Each member's term is for three (3) years and ends January, 6 2020.  Members are not subject to the Service Limitation Policy.
    Meetings The Commission meets typically meets on the fourth Thursday of each month unless otherwise noted on the annual meeting schedule.

    Current Annual Meeting Schedule​

    Compensation None.
    Liaison Michael Lunn, Environmental Services Director, 456-3914

    Current members
    Roger Barr, II
    Christine Olmeda

    Edgar L. Davis

    Randal Meyering​

    Elizabeth Hernandez

    Kristine Bersche

    Elaine Isely​
    West Michigan Environmental Action Council Rep.

    Joshua Lunger
    Grand Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce Rep.

    Ken Yonker
    Kent County Drain Commissioner Seat